| Forums | Register | Reply | Search | Statistics | Cookie Policy

Follow us on Twitter  Subscribe to W&P's Health and Social Care Training Forums
Health & Social Care level 2 & 3 Forum W&P Care Training Forums / Health & Social Care level 2 & 3 Forum /

Apprenticeship level 2 H&S Care agreed ways of working & duty of care.

Page  Page 1 of 2:  1  2  Next » 
Author Charlotte_x
Forums Member
#1 | Posted: 10 May 2011 13:06
Heyyyy! I'm new to this so must bare with me.

Basically im doing the apprenticeship - level 2 H&S Care!!

And im stuck on a few units!! That i need to complete by thursday so was wondering if you guys could help me??

First unit im stuck on - CU2546 The role of a health and social care worker!

I dont understand what they mean by the agreed ways of working? and 'Implement agreed ways of working?'
Could some tell me what the agreed ways of working is? is it CQC standards maybe? im not sure at all!!

Second unit im stuck on -CT235 Introduction to Duty of care in health and social care.

What is the duty of care? I understand We as carers HAVE a duty of care but im not sure what it actually is?
Also adressing dilemas that can arise about duty of care? and involving rights? Im really stuck on this one.

I can't find any of this information in the health and social care book im using so maybe this is just common sense questions? However, i just need a kick in the right direction.

Would really appreciate a bit of help !!

Many thanks, Char x
Author Aunty Sue
Forums Member
#2 | Posted: 10 May 2011 13:49
Hi Char,

Agreed ways of working refers to the care plan.

To implement agreed ways of working you follow the care plan.

Duty of care is the obligation you have to exercise a level of care towards an individual, as is reasonable in all the circumstances, to avoid injury to that individual or his/her property.